Day 2

So far today has been much better than yesterday.  The doctor can by early this morning and said it was time for the Foley catheter to come out.  He also removed the IV pain pump and placed me on oral pain killers.  The hardest adjustment today was getting out of the bed to walk around.  I am learning how to get out of the bed with the least amount of discomfort.  I was able to get up a total of three times:  2 times to the bathroom in my room and once a short walk down the hallway.

I am so appreciative of all the support I have received through this blog and other forms of communication.  I know your prayers are one of the reasons I am doing as well as I am.

The doctor just came by and said everything is going well.  He inquired if I would be interested in being released tomorrow if tonight continues to go as well as today.  He said he would be by early in the morning to talk more about it.

Much love,

Clay and Lauren

7 responses to “Day 2

  1. WOOHOO!! YEAH CLAY! Been praying for you! GOD IS SO GOOD!

  2. Praying for you guys and so glad God has been faithful!

  3. Love you – so glad you’re doing so well.

  4. Great to hear you are doing well and can look forward to being released! You both continue to be in our prayers.

  5. So excited and grateful to hear this. So hoping it is all over! Praying.

  6. This is great news! Being home is always better than being in a hospital anyway.

  7. That’s great news, Clay! I know you are ready to come home…also I think you heal quicker when you get home. We’re about to have some great weather, too……maybe you can sit outside and soak up some rays.

Leave a Reply

