Confusion….. Revised

After two and a half weeks of back and forth with doctors’ offices, the insurance company, and a number of very helpful people, we have finally gotten an answer. Not the answer I anticipated, but an answer nonetheless. Initially both doctors said that we would need a PET/CT to determine whether the mass was active or not. Now, Dr. Einhorn has had the urologist on his team review both of my recent CT scans and he said he feels that the slight change in the tumor is not significant, meaning that it is likely a result of scar tissue from chemo. He feels that this is not indicative of progressive seminoma, so I don’t need a PET/CT.

Thank you to everyone who has labored with us as we tried to figure out what the appropriate course of action is.We love you and appreciate your prayers and hard work.

I am still kind of shell-shocked from all the uncertainty of the last three weeks. I am tired and disappointed in how all of this was handled. We are still wrestling with some healthcare decisions that need to be made. Continue to pray for this and my appointment with Dr. Einhorn on Tuesday Sept. 15. Lauren and I are emotionally exhausted from all the stress.

Grace & Peace,

Clay

3 responses to “Confusion….. Revised

  1. That about ( beautifully ) sums it up from our perspective too, though maybe not as intense.
    We are so grateful for definite answers thus far!
    A PLAN is what we need…you know me!
    Thanks be to God! He delights in His own and longs to be gracious. He has shown mercy to us.
    Rest, deep breathe, wrap your mind and heart around His extravagant love for you both!
    We send ours! 🙂

  2. I know y’all are frustrated with the back and forth of the last 3 weeks but, YEAH that Dr. E doesn’t think the growth is anything more than scar tissue—what a HUGE relief and an answered prayer. We are so thrilled that it doesn’t look like surgery or more chemo is in your near future—we’ll pray that it never will be!! Have a safe trip to Hoosierville and keep us posted.

  3. You are always in my thoughts and prayers. I’m so thankful that the news is optimistic. Love, Cyndy

Leave a comment